Sports Awards - The Best Way to Enhance the Player's Spirit

Sports activities Awards – The Greatest Option to Improve the Participant’s Spirit

Yearly, Ministry of India gives many various awards to glorious gamers and Play individuals who’ve carried out properly within the subject of sport on nationwide and worldwide degree. Nonetheless; the very best sports activities awards are yearly offered on the date of 29th August, which is also referred to as the Nationwide Sport Day in our nation whereas; this date can be the beginning date of legendary hockey participant Dhyan Chand. Yearly on 29th August President of India offers the game awards and a number of the finest sports activities awards are following; sports activities and awards i. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna: Within the checklist of sports activities awards it’s the highest sport award in India. ii. Arjuna Awards: It is likely one of the finest sports activities wards which given to the very best individual in every sport yearly. iii. Dronacharya Awards: This award is solely for many who are finest sports activities coach. iv. Dhyan Chand Awards: On the subject of the lifetime achievement so it for many who have carried out within the subject of sports activities. v. Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar: This award is solely for these organizations and people who’ve contributed for the progress and growth of sports activities in our nation. vi. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Award: Within the checklist of sports activities awards it’s for the colleges who’ve contributed within the subject of sports activities and supported the very best efficiency in sports activities. vii. Tenzing Norgay Journey Award: This award is for these people who’ve excel in journey actions on sea, land and air. Greatest sports activities award receivers of 12 months 2014: i. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award: No awardees for the 12 months 2014.

ii. Arjuna Awards: The identify of awardees are; Tintu Luka for Athletics, Jai Bhagwan for Boxing, Saji Thomas for Rowing, Akhilesh Varma for Archery, HN Girisha for Paralympics, Ravichandran Ashwin for Cricket, Heena Sidhu for Taking pictures, Geetu Ann Jose for Basketball, Anirban Lahirifor Golf, V Diju for Badminton, Mamta Pujari for Kabaddi, Tom Joseph for Volleyball, Sunil Rana for Wrestling, Renubala Chanu for Weightlifting, and Anaka Alankamony for Squash iii. Dronacharya Awards: The identify of awardees are; Jose Jacob for Rowing, G Manoharan for Boxing, N Lingappa for Athletics Gurcharan Singh Gogi for Judo, and Mahabir Prasad for Wrestling iv. Dhyan Chand Awards: The identify of awardees are; Zeeshan Ali for Tennis, Gurmail Singh for Hockey and KP Thakkar for Swimming. v. Rashtriya Khel Protsahana Purushkar: The names of awardees are; Oil and Pure Gasoline Company Restricted, Jindal Metal Works, Little one Hyperlink Basis of India and Guru Hanuman Akhara, Delhi.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *